## Agenda DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting June 30, 2014

## Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rockville, Maryland Plaza II & III

	Monday, June 30, 2014	
7:30am – 9:00am	Food Kiosk Available for Purchase	
8:30am – 9:00am	Annual Ethics Briefing	Brian Plesser, DOE Office of General Counsel
9:00am – 9:15am	Welcome and Introduction	Donald Geesaman, NSAC Chair Argonne National Laboratory
9:15am – 9:45am	NSF Nuclear Physics Update	Gail Dodge, Program Director NSF
9:45am – 10:15am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Office of Science
10:15am – 10:45am	The Particle Physics Project Prioritization Panel Report	Andrew Lankford, Chair HEPAP University of California, Irvine
10:45am – 11:00am	BREAK	
11:00am – 11:30pm	Status of Planning for the NSAC Long Range Plan	Donald Geesaman, NSAC Chair Argonne National Laboratory
11:30pm – 12:00pm	Presentation of the Report on the Workforce Development	Jolie Cizewski, Subcommittee Chair, Rutgers University
12:00pm – 1:30pm	LUNCH (on own)	
1:30pm—3:30pm	NSAC Discussion of the Report on Workforce Development	
3:30pm – 3:45pm	BREAK	
3:45pm – 4:30pm	The Office of Nuclear Physics Isotope Program	Jehanne Gillo, Director, Facilities and Project Management Division, Office of Nuclear Physics
4:30pm – 5:15pm	Public Comment	
5:15	Adjourn	